The one rain drop that streams down, among the thousand others on the window

The one tear that embraces the frown, among the thousand others that deny to flow

The flutters of your eyelids make mine go frail

I melt in the frigid strangeness to follow your trail

How can you sew your pieces as they were before

When all of mine, tending to yours, have shattered all the more?

 

Unrequited desires burn, with the thousand threads you have tied to my fingers

I get more destroyed in every turn, in search of your scent that still lingers

You caress with glass shards while the red steaks adorn my plead

In hopes of your one touch, I deny all creed

How can you be so glorious in your entirety

When there’s nothing of mine left in me?

Leave a Reply

